CUBISMO '95/'96

Hrvoje „Cacique“ Rupčić – congas
Josip Grah – trumpet
Nenad Grahovac – trombone
Mario Igrec – guitar
Predrag Martinjak – piano
Krešimir Tomec – bass guitar
Jurica Ugrinović – drums
Mladen Hrvoje Ilić – bongos

In the fall '95, the nucleus of future Cubismo was formed. Initially it all started with the drummer section Jurica – Mladen – Hrvoje, after which, almost spontaneously, the band started to take shape. It truly was a group of Latin-jazz aficionados which, for months, practiced every day without any pre-arranged performances.
This was the original 8-members line-up, with whom Cubismo appeared at the first festival „Lagano lagano “in Aquarius, where it had been noticed by the wider public. This line-up won the first two Porin Awards for two compositions from the compilation of the same name.